Hello!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hello!

Post by AmethystDreamer on Sun Jan 18, 2015 3:32 am

Hi! My name is Jennifer. I am a 23 years old mother, (of a 6 month old baby girl named Emma). I'm also an upcoming actress and voice actress...

I am both Wiccan and Lokean. I'm actually fairly new to both being that I was raised for all of my life in a Southern Baptist Christian environment. With me, I was always open minded to any and everything, but I was always judged for that, being told it was wrong. Which of course I'd try my hardest to remain faithful to my upbringings, but it was hard.

Now that I'm out of my family's house, and now living with my fiance, and his family who are Christian, BUT do not care what I do, I am able to do what I feel is right. For a while now, I've been searching, and trying to find that "
right"
place in my life, and one that wasn't your normal run of things. That's when I started going to college and became friends with a girl who pretty much dabbled in everything to figure our in her life just what she wanted. Which she had a HUGE book dealing with Mythologies and Tales from different cultures and what not.

Which around this time is when the first Thor movie and Avengers came out. (Why i'm saying this is I saw Mjolnir in the book.) And when I saw that it peaked my interest, though I had known about the MCU version of the character played by Tom HIddleston. (Which I'm a fan of being an actress and all...but thats not the point) and what not, it seemed to interest me more about the Norse telling of Loki. Which at the time, I had gotten a laugh out of it, cause I found it so intruguing, BUT I had never thought to follow or worship anything like that ever.