hi, I'm here

View previous topic View next topic Go down

hi, I'm here

Post by erinlale on Wed Jan 14, 2015 11:51 pm

Thanks for changing the captcha from a visual to a text based so I could participate! I really appreciate inclusion.

So, it's me, Erin. A little bit about me:

I work in the genre publishing industry and am also a freelance writer. I live with my 77 year old mom, who needs more help than she likes to admit, a black cat named Happy, and a garden gnome who prefers not to be named.

I am as out as it is possible to be, having published Asatru For Beginners under my real name and having twice run for public office as an out heathen. I totally understand why other people might not want to be, though.

Loki came back into my life a little over a year ago, after about a 40 year pause. I've been a Priestess of Freya since 1989, and I was totally comfortable with my personal practices and did not want to change, and Loki wanted to change some things, so we compromised, and I changed. Smile Ehehe. I am very happy with where I am now, but there were some bad patches in the climb up this mountain.

erinlale

View user profile https://sites.google.com/site/erinlaleauthorpage/

Back to top Go down

Re: hi, I'm here

Post by Darkamber on Thu Jan 15, 2015 2:54 am

Hi, Erin! *waves*

Twitter: Darkamber Dragon
Darkamber
Site Admin

View user profile https://darkamberdragon.wordpress.com/

Back to top Go down

Post by Just.Christine on Thu Jan 15, 2015 7:18 am

erinlale wrote:Thanks for changing the captcha from a visual to a text based so I could participate! I really appreciate inclusion.

So, it's me, Erin. A little bit about me:

I work in the genre publishing industry and am also a freelance writer. I live with my 77 year old mom, who needs more help than she likes to admit, a black cat named Happy, and a garden gnome who prefers not to be named.