Satanism in The Troth?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Satanism in The Troth?

Post by Just.Christine on Fri Aug 28, 2015 4:16 pm

I didn't want to keep posting this stuff on the Tarot thread.
Just so you can see that I'm not pulling this shit out of my ass here's a link to a wikipedia article:
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Troth

It's in the history section of the article that the two founding members of The Troth came from the Temple of Set, a Satanic group. Their words, not mine.
Even the Neopagan calling the quarters is derived from The Golden Dawn.
I don't think The Golden Dawn is Satanic, at least not as viewable by the non-initiates and the new initiates. I studied a little bit of the Golden Dawn. I won't say that they're safe either. You're always going to have your Crowley's who can't resist the fascination of the Goetia. (Summoning of Lesser demons)

The Lesser Banishing Ritual of the Pentagram is fairly creepy if you really sit down and meditate (ponder)upon the meaning of what you're doing. On the surface it doesn't appear that your Banishing anything but it's a banishing ritual.

Just to make myself understood, I'm not against people who practice Ceremonial Magic, I'm not against Crowley, Satanists or Satanism. I posted the 11 rules of the Earth on this forum and it's Satanic. It's also pretty damn sensible.

I will say that I'm extremely cautious in my dealings with the Left Hand Path and those who walk it. There are a couple people who are extremely friendly and very likeable who 'walk that way.'. I may like those people very much but you won't see me conducting business with them if I can help it. I'm not talking about soap, candles and jewelry.

I will also add that some people who get involved with LH path get torn to bits by opportunistic assholes who can't resist playing cat and mouse.