Greetings from Queensland

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Greetings from Queensland

Post by shadytrashvoid on Wed Apr 01, 2015 6:08 am

Hello Smile

I'm glad to have found this forum. I've been looking for a community for a while.

I've worked with Loki for a bit more than a year. I'm from a mostly ecclectic pagan background. Some spiritual self exploration and discovery lead me to Loki.
I found I needed to start getting to know myself and being really honest with myself about who I was. There were some deep fears associated with that sort of thing. As I started to explore it I started to feel his influence around. Finally said hello in early 2014 and my life's been different ever since.

I'm a student nurse and midwife. I'm spiritually and professionally fascinated with times of transition and birth/rebirth/trials leading to change and growth. I'd love to one day work with people who are usually shunned by society. Working in rural Australia as a Nurse Practitioner and Midwife is my ideal goal.

I'd love to find other Lokeans who live near me but I haven't had much luck so far ^_^

shadytrashvoid

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Greetings from Queensland

Post by Moon Rouge on Wed Apr 01, 2015 8:04 am

Nice to meet you! And good day to come over! Smile
Hail Loki and Happy April Fool's Day!
Moon Rouge

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by shadytrashvoid on Wed Apr 01, 2015 8:49 am

Happy April Fools Day ^_^

i feel like a terrible Lokean. I didn't plan anything at all. Spent the day in uni learning how to scrub up for surgery.

Of course it doesn't have to be the Officially Designated Public Foolishness Day for mischief to be planned.

Hail Loki.

shadytrashvoid

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by journeyintoinsanity on Wed Apr 01, 2015 9:28 am

Hi! Smile
I think you'll find sufficient foolishness in some of the posts here. So, don't worry. Smile
journeyintoinsanity